The Fry House was built in 1897 by a merchant and stayed in the family with few changes til 2014. Upon transferring ownership the home was upgraded but the character and features of 1897 were maintained or restored. The home has original fireplace mantles, floors, wainscotting, doors, door knobs, stonewalls and much more. Newfoundland and Labrador art and culture abounds, a perfect home and town to stay in to experience true Newfoundland and Labrador hospitality and culture. To enhance guest stays the home features comfortable beds with fine linens, a private deck, two bathrooms, a sun room, BBQ, and fully equipped kitchen.
The master bedroom features a queen bed, and large closet. One room has two twin beds and one room has one twin bed. All have natural light and views.
Two doors past The Stone Barn. Directly across the road from The Blue Door Studio+ More