Book Now
Photo 1 of 24

Niagara On The Lake Cottage Rental - Ontario

#225856 · Cottage Rental in , ,

2 Bedrooms
6 Guests
2 Full Bathrooms
Cottage Rental

Property Description

Welcome to our very unique, original and historic Regency Style Niagara on the Lake Heritage Cottage Rental built in Circa 1871, in Ontario, Canada near Niagara Falls.

This two bedrooms/ 2 bathrooms plus a pull out futon in the sitting room comfortably sleeps an extra 2 guests.

Six guests can enjoy our cottage comfortably. You have full use of the property, this is your private getaway. You have the use of a full kitchen where you can prepare your family meals and the whole property both inside and outside is all yours.

The cottage has central A/C and heating, 2 fireplaces and restful feather beds with fabulous Egyptian cotton linens, Turkish towels, bathrobes, slipper and Lavender bath amenities are all provided.

Free WIFI, Cogeco Cable TV for guests at Niagara on the Lake Cottage Rental.

This cottage is furnished with hand made eclectic period furniture and most of the furniture has been built by a Niagara Master Carpenter/Artist, Frank Rekrut, and the 2 fireplace mantles are from 2 Shaw Festival plays.

When you enter the cottage you'll be overwhelmed by the beautiful natural pine wood floors, original windows and doors of 1871, this is truly are very unique charming, cute and quaint cottage.

This historical cottage has all the charm that is found in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Yet you still have all the privacy you crave when you're on vacation.

Our Heritage Cottage Rental is both private and we're 3-4 blocks from the downtown centre. It has a warm, private, friendly and charming atmosphere perfect for your getaway.

Our private driveway allows up to three cars to park.

We have a natural overgrown native, organic butterfly heritage legacy garden. This is the type of garden you would have found in 1871.

Our garden is a natural, perennial, over- grown mix of trees and flowers. We're part of the Greening Niagara Incentive.

----IF YOU'VE READ THIS FAR PLEASE ASK US ABOUT OUR SPECIAL OFFER------

Bedroom Description

Two bedrooms with a high four poster Queen Size and King Size beds plus a futon in the sitting room that can be used as a bed for an additional 2 guests.

Location Description

We have public access three blocks away from the town centre to go shopping, eat at restaurants, and spend Friday nights at various pubs.

Our cottage is near the theater district which is a short distance from the Royal George, Courthouse theaters, and Festival Theater.

If have an interest in wineries, we can arrange for a Winery Tour company to pick you up. Plus, bring you back safely after a day of sampling wine. Perfect for your romantic or family getaway.

We have groups of cyclist leaving to go bicycling on our wine trails, that start in front of the cottage.

+ More
Canadian Dollar (CAD)

Rates

From$125 CAD
Per Night
Enter your dates to see total.

Rate Name Nightly Weekend Weekly Monthly
Default Rate
1 Night Minimum
$125 CAD - - -
Winter
12/19/16 - 12/23/16
2 Nights Minimum
$300 CAD $600 CAD $1,500 CAD -
Christmas
12/24/16 - 12/26/16
2 Nights Minimum
$350 CAD - - -
Winter
12/27/16 - 12/29/16
No Minimum Stay
$300 CAD - - -
New Years
12/30/16 - 01/02/17
2 Nights Minimum
$350 CAD - - -
Winter
01/03/17 - 04/30/17
1 Night Minimum
$300 CAD $600 CAD - -
Spring
05/01/17 - 06/30/17
2 Nights Minimum
$350 CAD $800 CAD $2,450 CAD -
Summer
07/01/17 - 08/31/17
2 Nights Minimum
$400 CAD $800 CAD $2,100 CAD -
Fall
09/01/17 - 10/31/17
2 Nights Minimum
$350 CAD $700 CAD - -
Winter
11/01/17 - 12/31/17
2 Nights Minimum
$300 CAD $600 CAD - -

Fee Name Tax Rate Fee Amount
Extra Person Fee
0.000% $50 CAD
Per Night Per Guest After 4 Guests
Cleaning Fee
- $125 CAD
Flat Amount
Pet Fee
- $50 CAD
Per Stay

Additional Rates & Fees Description

Credit card number must be provided for security and damages. Payment will be received in full one month in advance of reservation date. We accept Email Interact bank transfers, cash and personal and business cheques.

Availability Calendar

July 2017

SMTWTFS
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
  • Unavailable
  • Check In Available
  • Check Out Available
Availability last updated Jul 17, 2017

House Rules


Check In Time: 16:00
Check Out Time: 10:00
Max Occupancy: 6

No parties or events
Suitable for pets

Additional Information

No-smoking inside the home. By-laws prohibits over night street parking. Please park in designated parking areas on the property. In case of personal injury, emergency or fire call 911. During a fire, use fire extinguishers if possible without harm to yourself. Quiet Enjoyment: In accordance with Municipality By-Laws, which states the quiet time for the town is 10:00 PM- 7:00 AM. Garbage cans are located in the outside, also blue and grey boxes for recycling. We take the garbage and recyclables to roadside before 7:00 am on Friday. Please take garbage & recyclables out on Thursday night. Before leaving, double check that you have not left any personal items behind. Call us at 905-980-0346, if you have forgotten something and you want it shipped back to you. We will take it to the local UPS and you can provide them with your credit card number. House Maintenance: Your home is professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. Please help us maintain the home in a good and clean condition by following these simple procedures: Place all soiled towels in the bathtub or shower. Run the dishwasher with soiled dishes prior to checking out Dispose of all waste materials into specific bins as instructed upon arrival. Clean counters of any spills or sticky residue. You accept full responsibility for any and all damages or losses inflicted upon the house, its contents and/or property. The Property Owners and Management shall NOT be responsible for accidents or injury to guests or loss of personal property of any kind. Guests are solely responsible for the safety and security of all persons in the house, including children, at all times during the rental period. Odours - Please refrain from cooking foods or creating aromas that linger beyond your stay. If the odours remain and result in relocating the guests coming in after your same day departure, you will be assessed the cost to relocate for on one night.

Amenities

Accommodations

Guest House

Attractions

Clubs
Casino
Winery Tours
Museums
Library
Duty Free Shops
Grocery Store
Restaurants
Water Park
Waterfalls
Recreational Centre
Marina
Movie Theatre
Garden
Public Pool
Trails
Playgrounds
Live Theater
Festivals
Churches

Entertainment

Wi-Fi
Stereo System
DVD Player
Cable / Satellite TV
Internet Access

General

Dryer
Washer
Laundry
Fireplace
Heated
Air Conditioned
Linens
Pets Permitted
Smoking Permitted

Kitchen

Dining Room
Coffee Maker
Toaster
Dishwasher
Stove
Fridge
Freezer
Microwave
Dishes / Utensils
Small Appliances

Outdoors

Deck / Patio
Patio Furniture
Parking Available

Property Deal Tag

Winter

Overall Rating
Comfort
Cleanliness
Condition

Cozy comfortable cottage


This cottage was very comfortable with air conditioning. One bedroom had a king sized bed with good mattress and the other had a Daphne's also comfortable. The garden out back was very private and was a pleasant place to sit. The furnishings and decor are somewhat tired and fussy. But one can ignore that. The checkin process was complicated and dif... Read More

May 2017

Poorly represented in advertisement


We have stayed in many vacation rentals by owners in Canada, the U.K., Italy, Prague, etc and this was the worst experience to date. From the moment we drove up to the home, it was clear that we had made a poor choice in the selection. The yard was overgrown and contained urns and window boxes with faded plastic flowers. The walk to the front door... Read More

May 2017

The owner left the following response...

I'm sorry but I don't have you listed as one of our guests coming through CanadaStays. Therefore I don't understand how you were able to leave a review on this website. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and that you didn't find your stay pleasant. You mention the walk to the front door looked like it was abandoned. I guess if you think that the flowers and ferns that are on either side of the walk way gave you the feeling of it being abandoned, I don't quite know how you got that impression. Other guests find the walk way very charming. I'm sorry that you won't be staying with us again, but once again, I can't find a reservation made by you through CanadaStays. Regards Maria

Loved our Stay - What a Lovely Heritage Cottage


This place was fantastic. A lovely cozy getaway. The proprietors were a pleasure to deal with. Would 100% stay again.

May 2017

The owner left the following response...

Thank you for your great review, I appreciate you taking the time to write your review and I'm delighted that you found our cottage to be "fantastic and cozy". I'm also happy to hear that you found us a pleasure to deal with and that you would 100% stay with us again. We pride ourselves in offering a very unique product and experience and we strive to make our customers feel at home and enjoy their stay with us. We've been offering our very unique heritage cottage rental since 2000 and we have many guests from all over the world who come year after year to enjoy our very unique heritage cottage and our lovely natural 100% green mini forest. I've owned the cottage since 1988 and I've been lovingly restoring it since then. My natural and 100% organic garden has been my project since 1988 and I've been adding perennial flowers and trees for all of those years. Some trees are 100 years old. The cottage was built in 1871 and we have the cottage furnished with hand crafted furniture built by a Master Carpenter and Artist from Florence, Italy. We offer our guests a very singular, cozy and tranquil stay. I look forward to having you return once again and I look forward to meeting you personally. Cheers Maria Rekrut

Adequate


Liked the antique interior but a lot of little things needing repair and needs a good cleaning - fans, lights, baseboards, etc Location and convenience excellent - a bit over priced for what you get.

May 2017

The owner left the following response...

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay. I'm delighted that you liked our antique interior. Our house was built in 1871 and any house that old isn't perfect, and I would expect that our guests would understand that. Thank you for mentioning about the dust you noticed on the fans, lights and baseboards, I'll have to make sure that our cleaning staff take care of this oversight. I'm glad that you found our location and convenience excellent. Our prices vary with time of year. If you come in our low season the rates are lower and if you come during our high season the rates are higher. I don't know when you stayed with us so I can't comment on your statement of our cottage being overpriced for what you get. We have guests returning to stay with us since 2000 who find that our cottage is very moderately priced. I guess it depends on your own personal budget. Thanks for your review, I appreciate all reviews of my property from guests who have stayed with us in the past and I look forward to having you return and stay with us again. Regards, Maria

Very disappointing


This was very disappointing. The write up and pictures were not at all a true picture of the condition of this rental. The home was not as advertised. The yard was very overgrown and unkept and had plastic flowers in the flower boxes and urns. The furnishings in the living room consisted of a cheap college dorm looking metal couch and an outdat... Read More

July 2016

The owner left the following response...

Thank you very much for taking the time to review my property. I wanted to point some aspects of my Heritage Cottage Rental that anyone reading this review may be interested in knowing. My Niagara Heritage Cottage Rental was built in 1871 and I have been lovingly restoring it since 1988 when I purchased it. The photos of both the inside and outside of my cottage were taken by a professional photographer so I don't understand what you mean by and I I've taken your quote: "The write up and pictures were not at all a true picture of the condition of this rental. You mentioned about our garden. Please note that our garden changes with the seasons of the year and that's because it's a perennial garden. So the fact that it looks different is because it changes all year around. When you made your reservation, we sent you both the inside and outside of the garden videos for you to become familiar with our property. Yes, the garden is overgrown, and that has been done on purpose. This is my vision of what a garden would have looked like in 1871. The furnishings in the sitting room consist of a number of hand crafted period furniture pieces built by a Canadian/Florentine Artist/Master Craftsman. We have a futon that is used when we have extra guests wanting to stay with us and a comfortable couch. These have been used for practical purposes, otherwise I would have preferred period couches but that wouldn't be comfortable for our guests to enjoy. The shower door leaks only if our guests don't pull the shower door tightly behind them, as it would in any home. Please note that we are a licensed cottage and we have inspections done on a regular basis to ensure the safety of our electrical wiring. I thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and I thank you for giving me the opportunity to address your concerns. I look forward to having you stay with us again and to enjoy our very unique cottage, now that I've explained my vision of my heritage cottage. Cheers, Maria

Owner Information

Maria R.

Member Since 2014

From$125 CAD
Per Night
Enter your dates to see total.
Payments Accepted by Major Credit Cards