Resource Centre

All the Tools You Need to Become a Successful Property Owner.

Queens County, PEI

Queens County is located in the central part of the Canadian province of Prince Edward Island (PEI) - clearly demarcated within PEI by the Hillsborough River.

Queens County is made up of one city (Charlottetown), two towns (Cornwall and Stratford), and two Indian reserves (Rocky Point, and Scotchfort). It also contains many small towns and villages, including Afton, Alexandra, Belfast, Clyde River, Darlington, Hampshire, Kingston, Mount Stewart, North Shore, Orwell, Pleasant Grove, and more.

Scenic Queens

Queen's County is known for its beautiful landscapes - ideal for photographing. In particular, check out the breathtaking cliffs, beaches, hills, and bays.


Q. How did Queens County get its name?
A.It was named after and given to Queen Charlotte, who was married to King George 3rd of the UK.

Comments & Opinions

Posted On

October 20, 2013


Back to Resource Centre