Property needs to be updated - Bugs,smelled ...
Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Property needs to be updated - Bugs,smelled mil dewy,not clean To start out with the Rental Company was very good and helpful. But...We walked into the 402A and it smelled like mildew so I had to buy Fabreeze for the smell and had to spray each time we walked back in the unit. We killed 5 large roaches while we were there- I have pictures if you need them. The property really needs to be updated with new furnishing (it was so old and worn) for the price that you are getting a week you could afford to buy a new bed spread, couch, table and chairs. The door to the patio would never lock. I only gave one star to the location because the beach was so over crowded. As for cleaning - I really don't think they do that much since in the contract you make everyone empty the garbage, clean the kitchen and refrigerator. I think they only thing they clean is the bathroom, change the towels and vacume. Another thing that made me feel really uncomfortable was leaving the sheets on the bed. Do they change the sheets? I just thought that was weird. We dropped something on the floor under the couch and it looked like it had not been swept in a while. Also the air conditioning grate was very dusty. Hope this helps you all with trying to make this a better place. Sorry couldn't say but one nice thing. If, I owned this and had a company taking care of this for me I wouldn't be happy. Patrice and Johnny Green Manager responded on 8/3/2016: Thank you for the constructive criticism. We will pass your recommendations along to the owner of the property. We ask our guests to empty the refrigerator, take their trash out to the trash receptacles in the hallway and leave no dirty dishes. We don't ask you to clean the kitchen and we do a very thorough cleaning throughout before your arrival. If we missed something, we apologize. We would have been happy to rectify that if we had heard about it while you were here. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

August 2016
Myrtle Beach Resort A402 | Wonderful Ocean Front Condominium
Myrtle Beach Resort A402 | Wonderful Ocean Front Condominium
Back to Listing