Not worth he price- renter beware.
Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed in this cottage for two nights. We were happy to get it as a last minute rental. However, listed at $150/ night, turned out to be $235/night after non refundable cleaning fee and booking fees, felt a little misleading. The cottage was sufficient for my family of four, there were two bedrooms. I paid for a cleaning fee, but, cleaned for at least a half hour after arriving. Dead spiders and cobwebs in the corner. While wiping everything down, found disgusting crusted food and cobwebs under the table. I would have contacted the property manager immediately to complain, but the cell service in the area is AWFUL, and could not do so. Also, there is no house phone at all for emergencies. This cottage is really cute, and has a lot of potential. With a deep cleaning and a little upkeep, it would be a nice rental. Want to mention, for future renters, there is no washer and dryer, no wifi, and no phone. Long story short, I paid $470 for a two night stay, in a musty, rundown cottage. Trinidad renters, keep looking. Manager responded on 9/15/2014: Sorry to hear you had a disappointing time at this home. As this was a very last minute rental for us that day, and being that the house had been vacant for some time, we were unable to get in before arrival to tidy up a bit. We have no hidden fees on our sites, and it is customary to charge a booking fee and cleaning fee per stay. As many rentals add these to the nightly rent reflecting in a higher nightly charge, we break it down so that guests can see where the money goes. Most of our 50 plus vacation rentals do not have phones and having one in the unit is not listed in the description, nor is wi-fi, or washer and dryer. This is a popular rental for us, especially for those looking for a more economical place to stay in Trinidad. Sorry to hear that it wasn't a good match for you.
"C" Lily Cottage in Trinidad - 2 Bedroom Cottage w/ nice yard by Lighthouse