Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed a week last year and spent most of our time out of the condo - the weather was great. This year we stayed for two weeks and the weather was bad so we spent a lot of time in the condo and got to know it well. 1st... It would be nice if it had a garbage disposal. 2nd... The dresser that is in the closet of the smaller bedroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Last person to use it must smoked like no tomorrow, so whatever you placed in the drawers came out smelling like smoke. 3rd... All of the furniture in the living room is old and uncomfortable. 4th... The bed and especially the matress in the master bedroom sucks. 5th... The screen door latch is bad. It was taped back when we arrived and quickly discovered that if it wasn't taped back you could get locked out, even locked in.... 6th... The half bath door latch on the main floor didn't work. You could not latch the door shut or lock it if you needed to use it. I know this is a rental/investment property but other then the location I would not stay here again unless they completely renovated the place. Will be looking for newer digs for next year. Manager responded on 4/30/2014: This unit sold in 2013 and the new owner has made several improvements: new double beds in the guest bedroom to replace the twins that were there, new flat screen televisions in the living room and master bedroom. In early April 2014 - they ran cable into the guest bedroom for the new flat screen in that room as well making a total of 3. We were aware of the storm door latch, ordered a new one & installed it as soon as it came in. We were not aware of the smoke smell in the guest bedroom closet chest of drawers. We will have to investigate that further during next vacancy. Owner was here last weekend and did not report it. This unit has rented very well for us with the improvements made by the new owner. I am sorry that it was not a good fit for your group and that the weather was not favorable.
Courtside 113 - Forest Beach Townhouse